AmeriFirst Sprint to the Finish

2017 Winners Announced!

Congratulations to our AmeriFirst Sprint to the Finish marathon winners for 2017: Ryan Sides and Victoria Sides from Indianapolis! The half marathon winners were Mark Stevens from Indianapolis and Laura Harrell from Marion!

Top 3 Marathon Male:
1. Ryan Sides - 6:15 difference
2. Stephen Bartlett - 5:36 difference
3. Mason Gonterman - 3:54 difference

Top 3 Marathon Female:
1. Victoria Sides - 4:42 difference
2. Delaney Relmann - 3:45 difference
3. Kelly Rochford - 2:34 difference

Top 10 MARATHON RESULTS for 2017 can be found here

Top 3 Half Marathon Male:
1. Mark Stevens - 4:22 difference
2. Patrick Garner - 4:07 difference
3. Douglas Williams - 3:44 difference

Top 3 Half Marathon Female:
1. Laura Harrell - 5:59 difference
2. Mallory Curtin - 4:41 difference
3. Brooke Newman - 4:02 difference

Top 10 HALF MARATHON RESULTS for 2017 can be found here

About the AmeriFirst Sprint to the Finish Challenge

Carmel Road Racing Group and AmeriFirst Home Mortgage unveiled the Sprint to the Finish Challenge in 2016 as a competition inside the race. The AmeriFirst Sprint to the Finish challenge pays a cash purse to the participants who record the biggest difference between their overall pace and their last half-mile split. The top three male and female finishers will receive $100 (first), $75 (second), and $50 (third) in the marathon and half marathon events.

How the AmeriFirst Sprint to the Finish works:
A timing mat will be placed at the last half-mile location and will record every runner's pace as they sprint to the finish line. Timing and scoring will compare each runner’s half-mile finish pace to their overall pace for the entire distance. The top three participants with largest difference will win the money!

How can you be involved?
So who will use strategy to win the AmeriFirst challenge? Will you hold back 25.7 miles or 12.6 miles then get after it the last half mile? Winners will be announced post-race on Sunday via email and on Checks will be mailed after the winners are announced.

If you're already registered, you are in the challenge! If not, sign up today!