top of page


Jesse Davis and Laurah Lukin Take Top Prizes in the Full Marathon, While Pasca Myers and Mike Lemon Win the Half

CARMEL, Ind. (April 3, 2019) – Conditions were far from ideal, but they didn’t stop runners from coming out in Carmel to compete in the ninth annual Carmel Marathon Weekend. Close to 4,000 runners finished the Carmel Marathon, the Drewry Simmons Vornehm Half Marathon, the Indiana Spine Group 10K and the Indiana Members Credit Union 5K in the wind, rain and cold on Saturday, March 30.

In the men’s full marathon, Jesse Davis of Indianapolis took the title, winning his sixth Carmel Marathon in eight years with a time of 2:23:14. Laurah Lukin of Cincinnati won the women’s marathon, finishing the race in 3:02:19. Jesse Davis and Lisa Mueller were the 2019 Road Runners Club of America (RCCA) Indiana State Champions in the marathon.

In the half marathon, Pasca Myers of Fort Dodge, Iowa, won the women’s race in a time of 1:16:19, just missing the course record by 6 seconds. Matt Lemon of Dayton, Ohio won the men’s half marathon in a time of 1:08:00.

Race Director Todd Oliver said that despite the tough conditions, volunteers stepped up to make the event memorable for all. “Our volunteers and the Carmel community worked harder than ever this year to make the Carmel Marathon a great event for all of our participants,” Oliver said. “I cannot stress enough how appreciative we are for the hundreds of people who stood out in the rain all morning to make sure our runners had water, nutrition, course support and cheers. The City of Carmel absolutely lived up to its reputation as a welcoming community.”

“We are also grateful to the thousands of runners who came out on race morning to run with us,” Oliver said. “Finishing a race is always an accomplishment, but this Saturday gave our runners and walkers one more reason to be proud and was one to be remembered for a long time.”

2020 will mark the 10th Anniversary of the Carmel Marathon. The 2020 race date is set for Saturday, April 4, 2020. Full results from all 2019 races can be found at

Carmel Marathon Weekend Overall Race Winners (Chip Times)

Carmel Marathon – Men

First Place – Jesse Davis, 2:23:15

Second Place – Jason McLeod, 2:27:53

Third Place – Kyle Stansberry, 2:33:44

Carmel Marathon - Women

First Place – Laurah Lukin, 3:02:19

Second Place – April Woo, 3:03:33

Tonya Nunn, 3:05:16

Drewry Simmons Vornehm Half Marathon - Men

First Place – Matt Lemon, 1:08:00

Second Place – Bobby Johnson, 1:08:06

Third Place – Christopher Lemon, 1:10:40

Drewry Simmons Vornehm Half Marathon - Women

First Place –Pasca Myers, 1:16:19

Second Place – Anna Weber, 1:16:37

Third Place – Natalie MacKenzie, 1:17:58

Indiana Spine Group 10K – Men

First Place - Evan Gaynor, 31:53

Second Place - Andrew Cartwright, 32:52

Third Place - Ryan Kearns, 32:54

Indiana Spine Group 10K – Women

First Place - Anna Farello, 36:07

Second Place - Kelby Laughner, 36:42

Third Place - Lucie Sukewski, 40:27

Indiana Members Credit Union 5K – Men

First Place - Mike Cole, 16:27

Second Place - Roger Moore, 18:06

Third Place - Robert Newman, 20:02

Indiana Members Credit Union 5K – Women

First Place - Audrey Ptacek, 20:05

Second Place - Estelle Burns, 22:00

Third Place - Megan Brophy, 22:04

RCCA Indiana State Championship Winners (Full Marathon)


Men – Jesse Davis, 2:23:14

Women – Lisa Mueller, 3:14:10


Men – Mitch Raney, 2:57:36

Women – Kristina Tabor, 3:17:46


Men – Danny Dubois, 3:02:02

Women - Jill Weisenbach, 3:47:26

Senior Grandmasters

Men – Robert Stratford, 3:43:35

Women – Karen Slattery, 4:53:52

About the Carmel Marathon

The 10th annual Carmel Marathon Weekend on April 4, 2020 will feature the Carmel Marathon, presented by Franciscan Health, the Drewry Simmons Vornehm Carmel Half Marathon, the Indiana Spine Group 10K, the Indiana Members Credit Union 5K and a marathon relay. The event offers a fast course (certified Boston Qualifier) through scenic roads and paved trails in the popular Indianapolis suburb of Carmel, Ind. For more information, please visit


bottom of page